comment 0

{To Design} Chalk Type

Following my last post on Dana Tanamachi, I have developed a growing interest in chalk typography. Having given it a go at Lolly’s wedding, I have to admit that it is rather difficult! So when I saw a bookcover done by Miss.Tanamachi in the gorgeous Book Lounge this weekend, I googled Chalk Type. She definitely dominates the art! But I found a lovely recipe print by┬áLeanda of One Little Bird (done digitally, but I love the use of type), and a chalk alphabet by the always awesome, Jessica Hische.

Dana’s design: The Art of Fielding By Chad Harbach

One Little Bird Studio’s Cherry Pie Recipe

Jessica Hische’s Chalk Alphabet

I’m delightfully busy at the moment but check back soon for some new ‘themed posts’. Over and out*

 

Leave a Reply

