comment 0

An Exercise in Gratitude: Leah Dieterich

This blog is something different and special. I just love reading the quirky thank-you notes that Leah Dieterich posts everyday. It states on the blog that her mother always told her to write thank-you notes. So she does. To everything :)
Its great, so check it out: THX and here are some of my favourites:

So cool!  I want to try….

Dear Thief Who Stole My Cellphone,

Thank-you for reminding me that I depend far too much on said phone and how being available 24/7 is highly overrated. I was also forced to let go of hundreds of old messages and numbers, and therefore have been given a clean slate of sorts.
I hope that you didn’t mind the quirks that came with my phone due to numerous drops, including one in a toilet a week before you stole it.

Enjoy!
Stacey

:) Over and out*

Leave a Reply

